REPLAY: Girvan 2-5 Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale

Unfortunately I didn’t make it to this match as I had pre-arranged to go down to Manchester with friends for the weekend. So instead of heading to Girvan I spent Saturday afternoon at Broadhurst Park, the new home of FC United of Manchester. A very boring 1-0 followed and afterwards we went to watch United beat Liverpool in the pub. A young Frenchman worth £36 million scored the final goal in a 3-1 win to make a great weekend that little bit better.

I couldn’t find any reports on this match, only the score. I would liked to have headed to the coast for this, but I have still kept up my aim of going to a match in every round so I am not too disheartened.

The next match is back in Edinburgh at Saughton Enclosure, so I look forward to seeing what Kelty Hearts are like.

Standard

Leave a comment